Sherin and Lodgen receives “Go-To Thought Leadership Award” from the National Law Review

January 5, 2021

Sherin and Lodgen received a 2020 “Go-To Thought Leadership Award” from the National Law Review for the firm’s contribution to reporting and unpacking the COVID response in Massachusetts. The National Law Review’s 2020 “Go-To Thought Leadership Awards” were given to 71 respected legal authors selected from a pool of over 20,000 legal news articles published in 2020.

Linked to Sherin and Lodgen’s S&L COVID-19 Resource Center, the firm’s editorial contributions on COVID response in Massachusetts included analysis of how businesses could best comply with statewide orders from the Governor and other Commonwealth agencies to stop the spread of COVID-19. News areas that resonated with National Law Review readers include articles on the Massachusetts eviction and foreclosure moratorium act, a new business interruption insurance bill filed in the commonwealth legislature, and what Massachusetts hotel owners need to know about COVID-19 Essential Services Orders. Attorneys Andrew E. BenssonJoshua M. Bowman, Robert. M. CarneyJessica Gray KellyThomas A. Hippler, and Joseph Y. Wang were noted for their Coronavirus coverage specific to Massachusetts.

The National Law Review’s “Go-To Thought Leadership Awards” recognizes exceptional legal authors in practice areas ranging from Aviation Law to the SBA’s Paycheck Protection Program Implementation. Those honored wrote relevant, consistent, and well-thought-out legal news. The award committee also considered pieces quoted or cited by other publications and media. This is the third year the NLR formally recognized the unique talents of its contributors. Less than 1% of the authors who publish with the National Law Review receive the “Go-To Thought Leadership Award.”

The National Law Review is a daily legal news website with a mission to provide objective, reliable and practical litigation, legislative and administrative news and analysis. The publication launched its “Go-To Thought Leadership Awards” in 2018 to recognize exceptional authors and legal organizations for their reporting of complex legislative and litigation news, as well as their strategic insight and overall industry knowledge.